Where you can play your way into sports history!

Virginia Sports Hall of Fame & Museum

Title can go here.

Subtitle text can go here

VSHFM exterior

Virginia Sports Hall of Fame & Museum

Delivery Address:
206 High Street
Portsmouth, VA 23704

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 370
Portsmouth, VA 23705

Phone:
(757) 393-8031
Fax:
(757) 393-8288

Department

Extension
Groups, Field Trips & Birthday Parties: 10
Education: 12
Marketing & Sales: 14
Administration: 15
Guest Services:
16
Gift Shop:
17
Curator::
19
Box Office / Admissions:
20
Facility Rentals:
21

Staff Directory

President Eddie Webb
webbe@vshfm.com

Museum Services/
Museum Operations

Ext. 16

Elizabeth Goodwin
goodwine@vshfm.com
Curator
Ext. 19
Diana L. Blanchard Gross
grossd@vshfm.com
   
Education
Ext. 12
Elaina Trafny
trafnye@vshfm.com
Special Events/Facility Rental
Ext. 21

Elizabeth Goodwin
events@vshfm.com

Bookkeeper
Ext. 15

Salima Ramos
ramoss@vshfm.com
Reservations
Ext. 10
Denise Potts
pottsd@vshfm.com

Donation Requests

The Virginia Sports Hall of Fame & Museum is a non-profit organization dedicated to celebrating a century of athletic excellence in the Commonwealth, serving as a tourist attraction in Hampton Roads, and educating youth and adults alike.  In an effort to best support other organizations with similar goals, we have implemented the following guidelines for submitting donation requests:

IN-KIND DONATIONS (Complimentary passes, memberships, etc)

  1. Only not-for-profit organizations will be considered.
  2. Donation requests must be received at least thirty (30) days in advance of the event date.
  3. All donation requests should be sent on organization letterhead via fax or mail (contact information listed below).

MONETARY DONATIONS & SPONSORSHIPS

  1. The Hall of Fame’s 501(c)(3) status prohibits us from granting any monetary donations and sponsorships.

SUBMISSION INFORMATION

Please send donation requests to:

Virginia Sports Hall of Fame
PO Box 370
Portsmouth VA 23705
Fax: (757) 393-8288

All requests should be addressed to the President.

The Virginia Sports Hall of Fame & Museum reserves the right to consider all donation requests on a case-by-case basis.

Staff

Spotlight

Lawrence Burton

Lawrence Burton 2013
Football
Purdue

Lawrence Burton, a native of Melfa, VA and graduate of Purdue University, was an All-American flanker and first round draft pick of the New Orleans Saints in 1975. Burton was also a world-class sprint … Read More 

Virginia Sports Hall of Fame & Museum • 206 High Street Portsmouth, VA 23704
Phone: (757) 393-8031 • FAX: (757) 393-8288 • E-mail: info@vshfm.com

Website design: Web Development Technology Partners, inc.